Home > photos, Tucker, turnout > >Afternoon Delight

>Afternoon Delight

>I was just commenting recently on someone’s blog (and I can’t for the life of me remember whose it was — so if you remember, please help out a brain that is clearly aging before its time) that some of my favorite pictures of Tucker have been sent to me while I am at work.  There is something so wonderful about seeing your horse enjoying his day while you are stuck behind a desk earning the big bucks to keep him in the lifestyle to which he has become accustomed.

Here is one such photo, which I just received, of my horse enjoying a little afternoon snooze under the trees with his new turnout buddy:

It’s just too cute for words.  He is so adorable.  I heart him. 

I can’t wait to dote on him this weekend… it’s been a long week and I need a little Tucker time!

_____________________________
p.s. – Hey blogger, if you don’t want to find my last couple of posts, we can just keep them between us and forget I was ever being so childish and whiney.  Now that I think of it, maybe I am responsible for the Great Blogger Meltdown of 2011?  Was I really being so bratty that I crashed blogger?  It’s totally possible.  I can be really obnoxious when I want to be.  Just ask any of my ex-boyfriends.  They’ll be happy to tell you all about it.

Categories: photos, Tucker, turnout
  1. May 13, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    >I get bratty when i have to miss shows too, so you are not alone!!

  2. May 15, 2011 at 7:27 am

    >I love happy ponies!!!!!!!

  3. May 16, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    >Aww, they do look cute hanging out together. It's great that you'll get pictures at work to see how things are going. I'm always tempted to get a barn cam for the pastures and one for the house to see what the dogs do all day to amuse themselves when I'm not home. I would say I could be a (word that begins with a b and ends with itchy) about the blogger thing but as long as it's mostly fixed now, I'll let it go. Not that they could care what I think.

  4. May 19, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    >He's soo adorable. There's nothing better than getting reminded of why you are earning the bucks when you can't be with your horse. And seeing him happy. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

